Skip to main content Skip to main content

College of Human Sciences

Optimizing Human Performance


Personnel

ISSM Administration

Chet Ray

Chester Ray, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Professor, & Director of the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences and Medicine

 caray@fsu.edu
 850.644.1850

Click for Bio

Michael Ormsbee

Michael Ormsbee, PhD

Associate Professor & Associate Director for the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences and Medicine

 mormsbee@fsu.edu
 850.644.4793

Click for Bio

College Faculty

claire berryman

Claire Berryman, PhD, RD

Assistant Professor

 cberryman@fsu.edu

Click for Bio

Dr. Payal Ghosh

Payal Ghosh, PhD

Teaching Faculty

 pghosh@fsu.edu

Click for Bio

Bradley Gordon

Bradley Gordon, PhD

Assistant Professor

 bsgordon@fsu.edu
850.644.1829

Click for Bio

stephen hennigar

Stephen Hennigar, PhD

Assistant Professor

 shennigar@fsu.edu
 850.644.4792

Click for Bio

Robert Hickner, PhD

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies & Professor

 rhickner@fsu.edu
 850.644.1375

Click for Bio

Jeong-Su Kim

Jeong-Su Kim, PhD

Professor & Graduate Program Director

 jkim6@fsu.edu
 850.644.4795

Click for Bio

Lynn Panton

Lynn Panton, PhD

Professor

 lpanton@fsu.edu
 850.644.4685

Click for Bio

Jennifer Steiner

Jennifer Steiner, PhD

Assistant Professor

 jsteiner2@fsu.edu

Click for Bio

Affiliates

Elisa Angeles

Elisa Angeles

Director of Olympic Strength and Conditioning
FSU Athletics

eangeles@fsu.edu

Click for Bio

Robin Gibson

Director of Sports Medicine
FSU Athletics

rgibson@fsu.edu

Click for Bio

Andrew Mckune

Andrew McKune, PhD, CSCS

Associate Professor, Strength and Conditioning Sciences
University of Canberra (AU)

mckunea@ukzn.ac.za

Click for Bio

Meredith McQuerry

Meredith McQuerry, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
FSU School of Entrepreneurship

mmquerry@fsu.edu
850.644.6838

Click for Bio

Michael Sweeney, M.D., FACS

Associate Professor, Clinical Sciences
Board Certified Surgeon

michael.sweeney@med.fsu.edu
850.645.9855

Click for Bio

Daniel Van Durme

Daniel Van Durme, M.D., MPH

Assocate Dean, Clinical & Community Affairs
Professor & Chair, Family Medicine & Rural Health
FSU College of Medicine

daniel.vandurme@med.fsu.edu
850.645.1539

Click for Bio

Philip Worts

Phillip Worts, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS

Clinical Research Manager
Tallahassee Orthopedic Clinic

phillipworts@gmail.com
850.877.8174 ext. 2660

Click for CV

× Get Support

Questions or comments?

Contact the Help Desk for info regarding the College or assistance with this website.