Faculty & Staff

Administration

Chet Ray

Chester A. Ray, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Professor, & Director of the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences and Medicine

 caray@fsu.edu
 850.644.1850
436 SAN

Click for Bio

Christine Apgar

Christine Apgar

Department Administrator

 ckiff@fsu.edu
 850.644.1828
436 SAN

David Parish

David Parish

Administrative Support Assistant

 dparish@fsu.edu
 850.644.1829
436 SAN

Faculty

Bahram Arjmandi

Bahram Arjmandi, PhD

Professor & Director of Center for Advancing Exercise and Nutrition Research on Aging

 barjmandi@fsu.edu
 850.645.1517
406 SAN

Click for Bio

claire berryman

Claire Berryman, PhD, RD

Assistant Professor

 cberryman@fsu.edu
418 SAN

Click for Bio

Michael Delp

Michael Delp, PhD

Dean & Betty M. Watts Professor

 mdelp@fsu.edu
 850.644.1281
242 SAN

Click for Bio

Jennifer Farrell

Jennifer Farrell, MS, RD

Program Director for Didactic Program in Dietetics & Undergraduate Coordinator

 jennifer.farrell@fsu.edu
410 SAN

Click for Bio

Michele Garber

Michele Garber, MS, ATC, LAT

Assistant Department Chair & Associate Program Director of Athletic Training and Health Professions Learning Community

 mgarber@fsu.edu
424 SAN

Click for Bio

Dr. Payal Ghosh

Payal Ghosh, PhD

Teaching Faculty

 pghosh@fsu.edu
412 SAN

Click for Bio

Bradley Gordon

Bradley Gordon, PhD

Assistant Professor

 bsgordon@fsu.edu
208 BRF

Click for Bio

lisa griffiths

Lisa Griffiths, PhD

Teaching Faculty

 lgriffiths@fsu.edu
420 SAN

Click for Bio

stephen hennigar

Stephen Hennigar, PhD

Assistant Professor

 shennigar@fsu.edu
414 SAN

Click for Bio

Robert Hickner, PhD

Professor

 rhickner@fsu.edu
 850.644.1375
310 SAN

Click for Bio

Hyun Seok Hwang

Hyun Seok Hwang, PhD

Assistant Professor

 hhwang2@fsu.edu
209 BRF

Click for Bio

Jeong-Su Kim

Jeong-Su Kim, PhD

Professor & Graduate Program Director

 jkim6@fsu.edu
100-B SAN

Click for Bio

Dr. Panagiotis Koutakis

Panagiotis Koutakis, PhD

Assistant Professor

 pkoutakis@fsu.edu
428 SAN

Click for Bio

Justin La Favor

Justin La Favor, PhD

Assistant Professor

 jlafavor@fsu.edu
239 BRF

Click for Bio

Haiyan Maier

Haiyan Maier, PhD, RD

Teaching Faculty

 hmaier@fsu.edu
426 SAN

Click for Bio

Michael Ormsbee

Michael Ormsbee, PhD

Associate Professor & Associate Director for the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences and Medicine

 mormsbee@fsu.edu
850.644.2914
430 SAN

Click for Bio

Lynn Panton

Lynn Panton, PhD

Professor

 lpanton@fsu.edu
 850.644.4685
100 SAN

Click for Bio

michelle parvatiyar

Michelle Parvatiyar, PhD

Assistant Professor

 mparvatiyar@fsu.edu
238 BRF

Click for Bio

Qinchun Rao

Qinchun Rao, PhD

Assistant Professor

 qrao@fsu.edu
434 SAN

Click for Bio

Gloria Salazar

Gloria Salazar, PhD

Associate Professor

 gsalazar@fsu.edu
408 SAN

Click for Bio

Angela Sehgal

Angela Sehgal, EdD, ATC, LAT

Program Director Athletic Training Education and PHPLC

 asehgal@fsu.edu
 850.644.1899
422 SAN

Click for Bio

Prashant Singh

Prashant Singh, PhD

Assistant Professor

 psingh2@fsu.edu
416 SAN

Click for Bio

Jennifer Steiner

Jennifer Steiner, PhD

Assistant Professor

 jsteiner2@fsu.edu
235 BRF

Click for Bio

lisa trone

Lisa Trone, DHSc, RDN, LDN

Dietetic Internship Program Director

ltrone@fsu.edu
 850.645.7409
400 SAN

Click for Bio

jason williams

Jason Williams, EdD

Teaching Faculty

 jwilliams16@fsu.edu
432 SAN

Click for Bio

Post-Docs & Research

Neda Akhavan

Neda Akhavan

Post-Doctoral Fellow

nsa08@my.fsu.edu
314 SAN

Do-Houn Kim

Do-Houn Kim

Post-Doctoral Fellow

 dkim5@fsu.edu
 1104-D WJB

Anand 'Sunny' Narayanan

Sunny Narayanan

Post-Doctoral Fellow

 anarayanan@fsu.edu
 237 BRF

Eva Papoutsi

Eva Papoutsi

Research Assistant

 epapoutsi@fsu.edu
 4014-B WJB

Isela Valera

Isela Valera

Research Assistant

 ivalera@fsu.edu
237 BRF

× Get Support

Questions or comments?

Contact the Help Desk for info regarding the College or assistance with this website.