Skip to main content Skip to main content

College of Human Sciences

Optimizing Human Performance

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Chester Ray, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Professor, & Director of the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences and Medicine

 caray@fsu.edu
 850.644.1850
436 SAN

Click for Bio

Christine Kiff Apgar

Department Administrator

 ckiff@fsu.edu
 850.644.1828
436 SAN

David Parish

Administrative Support Assistant

 dparish@fsu.edu
 850.644.1829
436 SAN

Faculty

Bahram Arjmandi, PhD

Margaret A. Sitton Professor & Director of Center for Advancing Exercise and Nutrition Research on Aging

 barjmandi@fsu.edu
 850.645.1517
406 SAN

Click for Bio

Amy Ashmore, PhD

Teaching Faculty

 aashmore@fsu.edu
420 SAN

Click for Bio

Claire Berryman, PhD, RD

Assistant Professor

 cberryman@fsu.edu
418 SAN

Click for Bio

Michael Delp, PhD

Dean & Betty M. Watts Professor

 mdelp@fsu.edu
 850.644.1281
242 SAN

Click for Bio

Kirk Evanson, PhD

Assistant Professor

 kevanson@fsu.edu
 850.645.2857
212 BRF

Click for Bio

Jennifer Farrell

Jennifer Farrell, MS, RD

Program Director for Didactic Program in Dietetics & Undergraduate Coordinator

 jennifer.farrell@fsu.edu
 850.644.4794
410 SAN

Click for Bio

Michele Garber, MS, ATC, LAT

Assistant Department Chair & Associate Program Director of Athletic Training and Health Professions Learning Community

 mgarber@fsu.edu
 850.644.1522
424 SAN

Click for Bio

Payal Ghosh, PhD

Teaching Faculty

 pghosh@fsu.edu
 850.644.1520
412 SAN

Click for Bio

Bradley Gordon, PhD

Assistant Professor

 bsgordon@fsu.edu
 850.644.1829
208 BRF

Click for Bio

Stephen Hennigar, PhD

Assistant Professor

 shennigar@fsu.edu
 850.644.4792
414 SAN

Click for Bio

Robert Hickner, PhD

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies & Professor

 rhickner@fsu.edu
 850.644.1375
242 SAN

Click for Bio

Hyun Seok Hwang, PhD

Assistant Professor

 hhwang2@fsu.edu
 850.644.1661
209 BRF

Click for Bio

Jeong-Su Kim, PhD

Professor & Graduate Program Director

 jkim6@fsu.edu
 850.644.4795
432 SAN

Click for Bio

Panagiotis Koutakis, PhD

Assistant Professor

 pkoutakis@fsu.edu
428 SAN

Click for Bio

Justin La Favor, PhD

Assistant Professor

 jlafavor@fsu.edu
239 BRF

Click for Bio

Haiyan Maier, PhD

Teaching Faculty & Lab Manager

 hmaier@fsu.edu
 850.645.7169
426 SAN

Click for Bio

Michael Ormsbee, PhD

Associate Professor & Associate Director for the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences and Medicine

 mormsbee@fsu.edu
 850.644.4793
430 SAN

Click for Bio

Lynn Panton, PhD

Professor

 lpanton@fsu.edu
 850.644.4685
100 SAN

Click for Bio

Michelle Parvatiyar, PhD

Assistant Professor

 mparvatiyar@fsu.edu
238 BRF

Click for Bio

Qinchun Rao, PhD

Assistant Professor

 qrao@fsu.edu
 850.644.8215
434 SAN

Click for Bio

Gloria Salazar, PhD

Assistant Professor

 gsalazar@fsu.edu
 850.644.1220
408 SAN

Click for Bio

Shridhar Sathe, PhD

Hazel K. Stiebeling Professor and Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor

 ssathe@fsu.edu
 850.644.5837
402 SAN

Click for Bio

Angela Sehgal, EDD, ATC, LAT

Program Director Athletic Training Education and PHPLC

 asehgal@fsu.edu
 850.644.1899
422 SAN

Click for Bio

Prashant Singh, PhD

Assistant Professor

 psingh2@fsu.edu
 850.644.4796
416 SAN

Click for Bio

Maria Spicer, PhD, RD, LDN

Dietetics Internship Director

 mspicer@fsu.edu
 850.644.1784
400 SAN

Click for Bio

Jennifer Steiner, PhD

Assistant Professor

 jsteiner2@fsu.edu
235 BRF

Click for Bio

Post-Docs & Research

Sunny Narayanan

Post-Doctoral Fellow

 anarayanan@fsu.edu
 237 BRF

Eva Papoutsi

Research Assistant

 epapoutsi@fsu.edu
 4014-B WJB

Isela Valera

Research Assistant

 ivalera@fsu.edu
237 BRF

× Get Support

Questions or comments?

Contact the Help Desk for info regarding the College or assistance with this website.