Skip to main content Skip to main content

College of Human Sciences

Optimizing Human Performance

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Chester Ray, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Professor and Director of the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences & Medicine

caray@fsu.edu
850.644.1850

Click for Bio

Christine Kiff Apgar

Department Administrator

ckiff@fsu.edu
850.644.1828

David Parish

Administrative Support Assistant

dparish@fsu.edu
850.644.1829

Faculty

Bahram Arjmandi, PhD

Margaret A. Sitton Professor and Director of Center for Advancing Exercise & Nutrition Research on Aging

barjmandi@fsu.edu
850.645.1517

Click for Bio

Michael Delp, PhD

Dean & Betty M. Watts Professor

mdelp@fsu.edu
850.644.1281

Click for Bio

Kirk Evanson, PhD

Assistant Professor

kevanson@fsu.edu
850.645.2857

Click for Bio

Jennifer Farrell

Jennifer Farrell, MS, RD

Program Director for Didactic Program in Dietetics & Undergraduate Coordinator

jennifer.farrell@fsu.edu
850.644.4794

Click for Bio

Michele Garber, MS, ATC, LAT

Assistant Department Chair
Associate Program Director Athletic Training and Health Professions Learning Community

mgarber@fsu.edu
850.644.1522

Click for Bio

Bradley Gordon, PhD

Assistant Professor

bsgordon@fsu.edu
850.644.1829

Click for Bio

Robert Hickner, PhD

Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Studies and Professor

rhickner@fsu.edu
850.644.1375

Click for Bio

Hyun Seok Hwang, PhD

Assistant Professor

hhwang2@fsu.edu
850.644.1661

Click for Bio

Jeong-Su Kim, PhD

Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director

jkim6@fsu.edu
850.644.4795

Click for Bio

Haiyan Maier, PhD

Teaching Faculty and Laboratory Manager

hmaier@fsu.edu
850.645.7169

Click for Bio

Michael Ormsbee, PhD

Associate Professor and Associate Director for the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences & Medicine

mormsbee@fsu.edu
850.644.4793

Click for Bio

Lynn Panton, PhD

Professor

lpanton@fsu.edu
850.644.4685

Click for Bio

Qinchun Rao, PhD

Assistant Professor

qrao@fsu.edu
850.644.8215

Click for Bio

Gloria Salazar, PhD

Assistant Professor

gsalazar@fsu.edu
850.644.1220

Click for Bio

Shridhar-Sathe, PhD

Hazel K. Stiebeling Professor and Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor

ssathe@fsu.edu
850.644.5837

Click for Bio

Angela Sehgal, EDD, ATC, LAT

Program Director Athletic Training Education and PHPLC

asehgal@fsu.edu
850.644.1899

Click for Bio

Prashant Singh, PhD

Assistant Professor, Food Science

psingh2@fsu.edu
850.644.4796

Click for Bio

Maria Spicer, PhD, RD, LDN

Dietetics Internship Director

mspicer@fsu.edu
850.644.1784

Click for Bio

× Get Support

Questions or comments?

Contact the Help Desk for info regarding the College or assistance with this website.