Academic Advising

Office of Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Center for Advising and Student Success

College of Human Sciences
SAN 207 (map)
850.644.5279
chs-advising@fsu.edu

For matters that require academic approval:

Freshmen & Sophomores

Dr. Nikki Raimondi
Associate Dean and Director
The Office of Undergraduate Studies
A3400 University Center
850-644-2740

Juniors & Seniors

Dr. Gregory J. Harris
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
College of Human Sciences
Sandels 207

Please call 850-644-5279 to set up an appointment.

Advising Concerns?

Contact:
  chs-advising@fsu.edu
  850.644.5279

Spring 2021 Drop/Add Week Information

Drop/Add will begin Tuesday, January 5th at 5pm and will end Monday, January 11th at 11:59 p.m. Beginning Wednesday, January 6th, we will host DROP-INS VIRTUALLY ONLY, until January 12th. Our hours will be 8:30am – 11:30am, and 1pm – 4:30pm. We will resume normal appointment scheduling for the Spring 2021 term on Wednesday, January 13th.

We are providing services virtually.  To schedule an appointment, FSU students go online to your myFSU page, select the CC button under MYFSU LINKS, then click on the blue Schedule Advising or Tutoring button on the right to access the scheduler and set an appointment.  Once scheduled, FSU Campus Connect will automatically send your FSU email an “Appointment Scheduled” notification and an “Appointment Reminder,” which include the Zoom meeting room link.

 

HOURS:  8:30 – 11:30 a.m. & 1:00 – 4:30 p.m., M/T/W/R/F

Academic Affairs

Matt Nicewonger

Matt Nicewonger, Assistant Director of Academic & Student Services
mnicewonger@fsu.edu

Basic Division Students in Undergraduate Studies (UGST/Freshman/Sophomore) go to Office of Undergraduate Studies for Dean’s permission, etc.
https://undergrad.fsu.edu/who-we-are/office-undergraduate-studies

Michon Ashmore

Michon Ashmore, Career Liaison
mlashmore@fsu.edu
Tuesday, 1:30 – 4:30 p.m., Zoom Meeting Room
Wednesday & Thursday, 9 a.m. – 12 p.m., Zoom Meeting Room

Casey Yorks Headshot

Casey Yorks, Academic Mapping Coordinator
cyorks@fsu.edu

Academic Advising

Tina Beck

Tina Beck, Academic Advisor
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Olivia Bushardt Headshot

Olivia Bushardt, Academic Advisor
obushardt@fsu.edu

mylourie headshot

Mylourie Dorceus, Academic Advisor
mdorceus@fsu.edu

Korey-Lowry

Korey Lowry, Academic Advisor
klowry@fsu.edu

Greg Rice

Greg Rice, Academic Advisor
price@fsu.edu